BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2007, 06:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Getting device informations (IP, gateway etc)

Please Login to Remove!

Can anybody help me to find these things,

1. Network provider information
2.Current gateway IP
3.Current device IP
4.User agent of the device
Offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 08:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Model: 8800
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 374
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

klik with your BlackBerry browser on:

BlackBerry.NL.com Browser Test

and you will get some of your information you are looking for.

Regards,
Bob

Last edited by BlackBerryLinks : 03-30-2007 at 08:29 AM.
Offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 08:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 8100
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thankx,
But can you tell me APIs names to get these informations
Offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 09:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Model: 8800
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 374
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

See this information:

Information given by your BlackBerry Browser

Regards,
Bob
Offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 10:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DFW, TX
Model: 8703e
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey thanks for that link. After seeing that, I went to my own site, then to my site's stats and discovered it reports that my ISP is blackberry.net and I'm in Canada instead of Texas. Cool! I like Canadians!

I would have thought Sprint would have been the ISP. Interesting.
Offline  
Old 03-31-2007, 05:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Model: 8800
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 374
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8wheels
Hey thanks for that link. After seeing that, I went to my own site, then to my site's stats and discovered it reports that my ISP is blackberry.net and I'm in Canada instead of Texas. Cool! I like Canadians!

I would have thought Sprint would have been the ISP. Interesting.
Your welcome.

Bob Hillesum
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.