BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2007, 04:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 7100t
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to put icon on top of screen.not shortcut.

Please Login to Remove!

Please see the picture
img.yeejee.com/uploadimg/2007/4/5/1/P1175760094353425.jpeg
i want to put icon on screen.because i need to show icon in order to tell client that the app is running on background.
can somebody help me?
Thank your advance.
Offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 11:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
takeshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston
Model: 8310
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 7,741
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You should try posting this in the developer forum (I'm assuming that you're developing a BB app).
Offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 11:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: iPh6
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 27,819
Post Thanks: 33
Thanked 442 Times in 382 Posts
Default

** Good idea; moved to Developer Forum **
Offline  
Old 04-05-2007, 04:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 9000
Carrier: SFR
Posts: 48
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I already broke my neck into that.
Only big guys (google/yahoo) have access to private api to do that :(
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.