BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2007, 03:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 7100t
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to put icon on top of screen.not shortcut.

Please Login to Remove!

Please see the picture
i want to put icon on screen.because i need to show icon in order to tell client that the app is running on background.
can somebody help me?
Thank your advance.
Old 04-05-2007, 10:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
takeshi's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston
Model: 8310
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 7,741
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

You should try posting this in the developer forum (I'm assuming that you're developing a BB app).
Old 04-05-2007, 10:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grumpy Moderator
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: iPh6
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 27,856
Post Thanks: 34
Thanked 453 Times in 389 Posts

** Good idea; moved to Developer Forum **
Old 04-05-2007, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 9000
Carrier: SFR
Posts: 48
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I already broke my neck into that.
Only big guys (google/yahoo) have access to private api to do that :(
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.