BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2007, 04:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8700
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Deploying crossfire apps to device

Please Login to Remove!

Is there anyone on this forum who uses Appforge Crossfire for BB development?

I'm having a serious problem when deploying my application on my device (8700). In VS everything looks great, but after the installation, my device basically dies (Keeps resetting in a loop showing the hourglass for a few seconds). I'm only able to bring my device back to a good state by reloading the OS.

I'm not sure if there is something wrong with my device or it's a known problem with crossfire.

This is my first time writing apps on the BB platform. Is there anything I should do prior to deploy my app on the device?

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 04-29-2007, 11:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 8700
Carrier: telcel
Posts: 10
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

I worked with cross fire, but after some deployment issues we decided to develop on native enviroment (JDE), I think is the best solution.

Cross fire is a good tool, but at this momemt I think is not so mature for blackberry.
Offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 09:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ditto, my old company looked into using it as they were heavily dotnet based. the demostrations were impressive at face value but when we enquired deeper it seemed we'd spend most of the development time coding around the current limitations.

blackberry support was pretty basic, but this was a few months ago.
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 04-30-2007, 10:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Check Oracle and AppForge

I had similar problems when I loaded a .COD file compiled with 4.2.1 JDE into a 4.1 device.

Try using 4.1 BB tools when creating the app with Crossfire.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.