BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2007, 09:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8700
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Programmatically setting homescreen background image

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

Is it possible to programmatically set Homescreen background image?
1. through JDE API
2. through javascript in MDS studio

Many thanks,
Irving

Last edited by ifu0592 : 04-09-2007 at 10:26 AM. Reason: Clarification
Offline  
Old 04-19-2007, 05:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Vorino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Model: All
PIN: ABBAABBA
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 25
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Re. 1: No, it's not possible with the public APIs of OS 4.1 or less. Haven't checked OS4.2, but I doubt things have changed.
Re. 2: Haven't looked into it, but I strongly doubt it.

You can set your app's icon at runtime, if that helps...
__________________
Paul Beaulieu, Vorino Software Inc. -- http://vorino.com
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.