BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2007, 09:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 54
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Border, Cursor, FieldVisitor and other "missing" classes.

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

I'm trying to use the setBorder method in Field but I can't seem to compile it and the compiler complains that it cannot find the Border class. Cursor and FieldVisitor have the same issues.

Are these classes part of another API that I have not included, or are they part of some restricted API that I cannot use?
Offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 02:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hey mdwheaton, throw us a code sample and a quick dev environment description and we can investigate.
Offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 02:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same problem...

I'm using Eclipse to do my development, and was trying to figure out how to do the internationalization stuff that the JDE allows. If I use rapc to compile the .rrh file, it generates a JAR file that I can include in my build path and then all but one of my resource-related compile errors disappears. That last remaining error is :

"The type net.rim.device.api.ui.FieldVisitor cannot be resolved. It is indirectly referenced from required .class files".

I can't find this class anywhere. Anyone been able to resolve this issue? Thanks.

Last edited by pchandra : 05-07-2007 at 02:32 PM. Reason: Solved problem
Offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 02:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

UPDATE: Looks like all I had to do was change the Eclipse java compiler settings from the default of 5.0 to 1.3.
Offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 05:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sweet. Actually, setting Java Compiler version to 1.4 works for me.
Offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 09:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i try this and i am still getting the missing class error.

any ideas?
__________________
eyal
Offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 09:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok i solve it by defining the compiler 1.3 on the spesific project.
thanks
__________________
eyal
Offline  
Old 08-25-2008, 11:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
praveen@unispeck.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kochin
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up

I am also using the Eclipse as my environment, and me also faced the same issue, and at last I changed the compiler settings from 6 to 1.3 , and its not throwing the exception now.
__________________
Praveen K
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.