BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2007, 10:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 54
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Border, Cursor, FieldVisitor and other "missing" classes.

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

I'm trying to use the setBorder method in Field but I can't seem to compile it and the compiler complains that it cannot find the Border class. Cursor and FieldVisitor have the same issues.

Are these classes part of another API that I have not included, or are they part of some restricted API that I cannot use?
Offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 03:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hey mdwheaton, throw us a code sample and a quick dev environment description and we can investigate.
Offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 03:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same problem...

I'm using Eclipse to do my development, and was trying to figure out how to do the internationalization stuff that the JDE allows. If I use rapc to compile the .rrh file, it generates a JAR file that I can include in my build path and then all but one of my resource-related compile errors disappears. That last remaining error is :

"The type net.rim.device.api.ui.FieldVisitor cannot be resolved. It is indirectly referenced from required .class files".

I can't find this class anywhere. Anyone been able to resolve this issue? Thanks.

Last edited by pchandra : 05-07-2007 at 03:32 PM. Reason: Solved problem
Offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 03:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: pearl
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

UPDATE: Looks like all I had to do was change the Eclipse java compiler settings from the default of 5.0 to 1.3.
Offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 06:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sweet. Actually, setting Java Compiler version to 1.4 works for me.
Offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 10:42 AM   #6 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i try this and i am still getting the missing class error.

any ideas?
__________________
eyal
Offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 10:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 21
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok i solve it by defining the compiler 1.3 on the spesific project.
thanks
__________________
eyal
Offline  
Old 08-26-2008, 12:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
praveen@unispeck.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kochin
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtel
Posts: 6
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up

I am also using the Eclipse as my environment, and me also faced the same issue, and at last I changed the compiler settings from 6 to 1.3 , and its not throwing the exception now.
__________________
Praveen K
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.