BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2007, 12:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Colombia
Model: 8800
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How Can I interrupt a phonecall through DTMF tones?

Please Login to Remove!

How Can I interrupt a phonecall through DTMF tones?
Im trying to interrupt a phonecall through DTMF tones, then I must to dial a phonenumber using dtmf tones and to finish I should send the dtmf tones.

What are the corresponding dtmf tones to make these actions.

Thank you in advance
Offline  
Old 05-02-2007, 11:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: TMobile
Posts: 28
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Not sure what you are asking. You can get a handle to an active call via the Phone.getActiveCall() API. You can also send DTMF tones with the active call handle. Does this answer your question?
Offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 03:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Colombia
Model: 8800
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knifegun View Post
Not sure what you are asking. You can get a handle to an active call via the Phone.getActiveCall() API. You can also send DTMF tones with the active call handle. Does this answer your question?
Hi.

Thanks for the reply. I have already used this method but that does not answer my question.

What I need to do is the next:

Cancell and active call
Launch a new call and then send a dtmf tone (like the phone extension)

I have already done it with the java class EventInjector, but this class is only available in Blackberry Pearl and Blackberry 8800, and only works fine
in 8800 model, that`s why Im trying other methods.

I have read that I could done this tasks using AT Commands. I know the command ATH can cancel a phone call.

The problem that I have now is that I can not get the available com ports in the simulator using the next code:

String ports = System.getProperty("microedition.commports");
Status.show("Available ports: "+ports,
Bitmap.getPredefinedBitmap(Bitmap.EXCLAMATION), 3000,
Status.GLOBAL_STATUS, true, false, 2);

This shows nothing.

Im trying to send the AT command like this:

CommConnection commConn;
commConn = (CommConnection) Connector.open("comm:COM4;" +"baudrate=115200", Connector.READ_WRITE,true);
iStream = commConn.openInputStream();
oStream = commConn.openOutputStream();
String sMessage = "ATH";
oStream.write(sMessage.getBytes());


This throws a nullpointer exception.

When I look at the Device Manager I can see a port called RIM Virtual Serial Port(COM4).

Can you help me please with this problem?
Offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 03:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Colombia
Model: 8800
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to interrupt a phone call through AT commands

What I need to do is the next:

Cancell and active call
Launch a new call and then send a dtmf tone (like the phone extension)

I have already done it with the java class EventInjector, but this class is only available in Blackberry Pearl and Blackberry 8800, and only works fine
in 8800 model, that`s why Im trying other methods.

I have read that I could done this tasks using AT Commands. I know the command ATH can cancel a phone call.

The problem that I have now is that I can not get the available com ports in the simulator using the next code:

String ports = System.getProperty("microedition.commports");
Status.show("Available ports: "+ports,
Bitmap.getPredefinedBitmap(Bitmap.EXCLAMATION), 3000,
Status.GLOBAL_STATUS, true, false, 2);

This shows nothing.

Im trying to send the AT command like this:

CommConnection commConn;
commConn = (CommConnection) Connector.open("comm:COM4;" +"baudrate=115200", Connector.READ_WRITE,true);
iStream = commConn.openInputStream();
oStream = commConn.openOutputStream();
String sMessage = "ATH";
oStream.write(sMessage.getBytes());


This throws a nullpointer exception.

When I look at the Device Manager I can see a port called RIM Virtual Serial Port(COM4).

Can you help me please with this problem?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

PSION Workabout 1MB RAM Barcode, RS232, LIF-PFS, button battery included
$14.99
PSION Workabout 1MB RAM Barcode, RS232, LIF-PFS, button battery included  picture1x Motorola MC146818AP Real-Time Clock Plus Ram RTC PDIP-24
$3.99
1x Motorola MC146818AP Real-Time Clock Plus Ram RTC PDIP-24 pictureHelena Laboratories Model 1471 PTP MV-1 E89382 CPU RAM SCSI 8R27506
$250.0
Helena Laboratories Model 1471 PTP MV-1 E89382 CPU RAM SCSI 8R27506 pictureSIEMENS SIMATIC S5 PLC p/n 115U CPU 944B: RAM Module; Power Supply Digital input
$200.0
SIEMENS SIMATIC S5 PLC p/n 115U CPU 944B: RAM Module; Power Supply Digital input picture5 x MHS HMU-65756K-5 32K x 8 CMOS SRAM SO28 HM65756 ram
$30.31
5 x MHS HMU-65756K-5 32K x 8 CMOS SRAM SO28 HM65756 ram picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.