BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2007, 05:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Jad properties lost

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

My problem is that when doing OTA I have a servlet that puts the user agent in the jad file of my MIDP2 app but once installed on the device (pearl) the property is lost. Note that other properties (set in jad and manifest prior to generating cod files) are avalaible.

Does anyone know if it's possible to add extra properties to jad after cod has been generated?

Thanks,
Ludovic
Offline  
Old 05-03-2007, 10:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Skipper_Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Model: 8300
Carrier: N/A
Posts: 237
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No, it is possible only before you compile cod files by rapc. Looks like properties are stored inside cod file.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Vintage Switch UND LAB INSP RED KNOB 1/10 120V AC 3A 120V AC
$9.99
Vintage Switch UND LAB INSP RED KNOB  1/10 120V AC  3A 120V AC pictureRidgid 20133 Switch Assembly for 1822-I
$128.18
Ridgid 20133 Switch Assembly for 1822-I pictureSQUARE D 3 POLE 100 AMP FHL36000M MOLDED CASE SWITCH CIRCUIT BREAKER
$60.0
SQUARE D 3 POLE 100 AMP FHL36000M MOLDED CASE SWITCH CIRCUIT BREAKER pictureNorthrup Aerospace Mil-Spec Rotary Switch Spring Contact Assbly Copper 846398
$49.99
Northrup Aerospace Mil-Spec Rotary Switch Spring Contact Assbly Copper  846398   picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.