BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2007, 03:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 7520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default module must be signed with rim runtime signing code

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I'm developping a midlet that needs to open an HttpConnection in order to retrieve data. this application also uses xml sax parser to parse xml stream got from the http connection. i build it with jde 4.1 and when testing it on simulator it works but when i upload it on a device (7520) i have the following message : "Module ... must be signed with RIM Runtime Code signing key".

Knowing that i'm not using any of the secured runtime classes (not sure of it but when i build the application i have no warning such

"Reference to class: net.rim.device.api.system.Display requires signing with key: RIM Runtime API")

so could anyone give me a clue about it ?
Offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 04:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 7520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok found it

looks like the RIM implementation of jsr172 in jde 4.1 has a bug that requires the application to be signed. i used an open source implmentation of jsr172 and modified the name spaces to avoid conflicts and it worked.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.