BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2007, 02:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 7520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default module must be signed with rim runtime signing code

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I'm developping a midlet that needs to open an HttpConnection in order to retrieve data. this application also uses xml sax parser to parse xml stream got from the http connection. i build it with jde 4.1 and when testing it on simulator it works but when i upload it on a device (7520) i have the following message : "Module ... must be signed with RIM Runtime Code signing key".

Knowing that i'm not using any of the secured runtime classes (not sure of it but when i build the application i have no warning such

"Reference to class: net.rim.device.api.system.Display requires signing with key: RIM Runtime API")

so could anyone give me a clue about it ?
Offline  
Old 05-10-2007, 03:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 7520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok found it

looks like the RIM implementation of jsr172 in jde 4.1 has a bug that requires the application to be signed. i used an open source implmentation of jsr172 and modified the name spaces to avoid conflicts and it worked.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.