BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2007, 04:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: berlin, germany
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 163
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default HorizontalFieldManager always on bottom of screen

Please Login to Remove!

hi,
i habe a ListField on my screen.
Now I want to have a HorizontalFieldManager on the bottom of the screen.
But if there are enough items in the ListField the user has to scroll to view the rest of the Items. But I want that the HorizontalFieldManager is visible to the User all the time, like the Titlebar.

2 Items:
####Titlebar####
Item 1
Item 2
<nothing>
<nothing>
<nothing>
### HFM ###

8 Items:
####Titlebar####
Item 1
Item 2
Item 3
Item 4
Item 5
### HFM ###

I hope you know what i mean ;)

Last edited by hibbert : 05-11-2007 at 04:36 AM.
Offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 05:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

setStatus(myField);
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 06:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: berlin, germany
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 163
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfisher View Post
setStatus(myField);
yeah ok, looks like that what i want to have

Now one little thing more:
I paint an Image in that status(bar). Now I want to update the Graphic. it looks like this:
Code:
  private Bitmap surface; //= new Bitmap(200,15);
    private BitmapField surfaceField; //= new BitmapField(surface);
    private Graphics g; //= new Graphics(surface); 
/*...*/
drawStatus();
setStatus(surfaceField);
/*...*/
public void drawStatus() {
    int batFull = DeviceInfo.getBatteryLevel();
    g.clear();
    g.drawBitmap(0,0,12,12,Bitmap.getBitmapResource("batterie.png"),0,0); 
    g.drawRect(15,0,102,14);
    g.fillRect(16,1,batFull,12);   
    g.drawText(batFull+" %",120,0);
    System.out.println("Status updated "+batFull);
}
/*...*/
//let's update the status...
drawStatus()
I can read the right value in the debugger, but on the Display nothing happens... so can you help me once again?

thanks hibbert
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.