BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2007, 07:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Password Keeper what UI widget does that use for input flds

Please Login to Remove!

I have a mobile app that we did for the moto i58sr
that we just got working with gps on the bb devices

but the ui for input fields is not quite the same/nice as on the i58sr

then i looked at the password keeper app
the input screen for the master passwd is the type of display i want when you logon to our app & by default on the moto sr58 using a midlet with a std form & cmd listener the input field look like the password app but on the bb we get the prompt on the left & no input field like on the Password Keeper so what widget are they using ??

Last edited by tclark : 05-13-2007 at 07:44 AM.
Offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it'll use the native api which has a PasswordEditField() object
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks
Protecting BlackBerry applications with a password screen

I am curious from some devs with more experience on various mobile java devices
is there a x-platform ui that is open source with richer ui widgets than the std lcdui some thing closer to the rim specific ui but still does not tie us to 1 platform ?
Offline  
Old 05-14-2007, 03:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

you could try j2me polish: J2ME Polish: BlackBerry Development

not sure how versatile it is though.
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.