BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2007, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Multiple Menu Seperators

Please Login to Remove!

Is there a way to add multiple seperators to a menu? The add seperator method afaik just pushes one to the bottom, not by priority or anything.
Offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 02:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the menu seperators use an ordinal integer to dictate where in the list they should appear:

menu.add(MenuItem.separator(1));//top seperator

menu.add(MenuItem.separator(5));//middle seperator

menu.add(MenuItem.separator(10));//bottom seperator
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 10:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks jfischer, totally glossed over this in the api.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.