BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2007, 02:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: telus
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default setSelectCommand for a form object ??

Please Login to Remove!

I have an app that we have almost moved from a moto /nokia device to bb but have a small UI issue here
almost every list/form
has
private Command cmBACK = new Command("Back",Command.BACK,1); // left-side
private Command cmOK = new Command("Select",Command.OK,1); // right-side

scr.addCommand(cmBACK);
scr.addCommand(cmOK);

on scr type of List we can use
.setSelectCommand(null);

to get rid of the default Select item but the scr type of Form has no similar option
is there an other way to rid the UI of the default "Select"
on a form ??
Offline  
Old 05-20-2007, 12:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Skipper_Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Model: 8300
Carrier: N/A
Posts: 237
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

maybe don't define cmOk as Command.OK, but use some different type?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.