BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2007, 11:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: don't know
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Verfication error

Please Login to Remove!

I have a MIDlet which uses at the moment standard J2ME. I try te get it running on BB devices (I have only devices with the OS 4.1). I don't use any code which have to be signed and my main class is public, but I allways get the following error from my 8700:

"Module 'mtravel' has verification error 2214 at offset 0127."

It dosn't even work with the simulator of the JDE 4.1, there I get the same error (If I use a 4.2.1 Simulator I get a NoClassDeffFoundError) . If i build the client with 4.2.1 It works on the 4.2.1 simulators.

Pls healp!!!
Offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Livelink - Redirection
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 07-13-2007, 06:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default i dont like verification error ...

the RIM Developer Knowledge Base just says that the MIDlet class have to be public and the *.cod file have to be succesfully signed, if it is necessary.

I am getting the verification error although my midlet is declared as public and has been succesfully signed.

Any ideas, i am despairing ...
Offline  
Old 07-30-2007, 08:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: don't know
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i was able to track the error to a smaller code module, but i wasn't able to figure out what it is. i use just normal code and classes.

up to now, i found no solution. i just use the 4.2.1. over serverel connections the problem went to Kanada and as far as i get any information from rim i will post it here.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.