BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2007, 10:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: don't know
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Verfication error

Please Login to Remove!

I have a MIDlet which uses at the moment standard J2ME. I try te get it running on BB devices (I have only devices with the OS 4.1). I don't use any code which have to be signed and my main class is public, but I allways get the following error from my 8700:

"Module 'mtravel' has verification error 2214 at offset 0127."

It dosn't even work with the simulator of the JDE 4.1, there I get the same error (If I use a 4.2.1 Simulator I get a NoClassDeffFoundError) . If i build the client with 4.2.1 It works on the 4.2.1 simulators.

Pls healp!!!
Offline  
Old 05-29-2007, 11:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Livelink - Redirection
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 07-13-2007, 05:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default i dont like verification error ...

the RIM Developer Knowledge Base just says that the MIDlet class have to be public and the *.cod file have to be succesfully signed, if it is necessary.

I am getting the verification error although my midlet is declared as public and has been succesfully signed.

Any ideas, i am despairing ...
Offline  
Old 07-30-2007, 07:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: don't know
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i was able to track the error to a smaller code module, but i wasn't able to figure out what it is. i use just normal code and classes.

up to now, i found no solution. i just use the 4.2.1. over serverel connections the problem went to Kanada and as far as i get any information from rim i will post it here.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.