BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2007, 06:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Taking a screenshot

Please Login to Remove!

Has anyone an idea how to take a screenshot on the device itself?

I know all the pc-tools for doing that task, but i will do this wiht my blackberry...
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 07:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cincy, 0
Model: 8100
Carrier: CBW
Posts: 360
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

U need BB Screenshot and JL Commander, free apps
__________________
Thx
Low
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 08:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowrider View Post
U need BB Screenshot and JL Commander, free apps
No... What i want is a BB application for sending an eMail with an attached screensho. The pc solutions need a wired connection, i dont want to use an usb cable. Therefore i'm searching for a api for taking a screenshot on the device itself.
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 08:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

apparantly this will be available in the api from 4.2.3...
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 08:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 5
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfisher View Post
apparantly this will be available in the api from 4.2.3...
Is this official? Wehre can i find that information?
I think, there must be a method for taking a screenshot... JL-Commander can do this, so why i should'nt do this locally at the device itself?
Offline  
Old 06-11-2007, 08:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: VA
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 796
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am curious about this feature myself. I would like to take screenshots without having to wire my BB to the computer.
Offline  
Old 07-26-2007, 03:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 18
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I strongly recommend using javaloader.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.