BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2007, 03:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Why do I get jvm error 104 uncaught runtime exception when making http connection?

Please Login to Remove!

I work with a signed midlet, which makes a http connection. From what I've read http connection doesn't require signing with a certificate in a Blackberry. So I assume the security is not the problem.

I am testing on Blackberry device simulator 4.2.2 and MDS services simulator. I can load the COD file for the midlet and it appears on the screen. The log on screen opens,but when I press log on to connect I get "jvm error 104 uncaught runtime exception". What can be the cause for this and how can I avoid it?
Offline  
Old 07-20-2007, 01:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 44
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Apparently there is something wrong with your code, though it is syntactically correct (otherwise it would'nt be compiling). For greater details on where the error is, you would have to post your code.

Try it with debugging.
The BB IDE comes with a debugger witch can be started with JDWP, if your are using third party development tools (e.g. eclipse).
There you have the possibility to read the System.out.println()s which are redirected to that console.
Offline  
Old 07-20-2007, 07:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So you mean I have to test the Blackberry project in for instance Netbeans? Debug it from there so the BB IDE starts?

So far I have tested with Blackberry device simulator 4.2.2 and MDS services simulator. Isn't there any way to read the System.out.println()s from there?
Offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 03:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 44
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can use whatever IDE you like, also the one provided by RIM. Which is the easiest to start because you have not to configure much. But it is also the least comfortable and productiv to work with.

You can also test, if your MDS is running correctly by browsing the web with your blackberry device simulator. This should work fine, if MDS is running correctly.

If you are using the RIM IDE you see your System.out.println()s at the bottom of the IDE, between all the other stuff outputet from the debugger.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.