BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2007, 08:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 17
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 507 Error?

Please Login to Remove!

Has anybody ever turned on their blackberry just to get a screen that says "507"?

I bet some of you have. Here's a new twist, have any of you developers out there turned on your blackberry SIMULATOR just to get a screen that says "507"?
Offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 08:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
LunkHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cardboard box
Model: 850
OS: 0.0.00001
PIN: kie swear
Carrier: USPS Priority
Posts: 11,189
Post Thanks: 241
Thanked 292 Times in 157 Posts
Default

A 507 error in simulator??? Never seen this before..... Congrats..... I *think*

Kris
Offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 09:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
snowskier79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Model: Curve
PIN: No thanks, yo tienen una pluma.
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,759
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wirelessly posted (Pearl: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) BlackBerry8100/4.2.1 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LunkHead
A 507 error in simulator??? Never seen this before..... Congrats..... I *think*

Kris
Funny!
Offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 09:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
iPhone Convert
 
juwaack68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Tulip City - MI
Model: iP5
OS: 6.0.2
PIN: to beans
Carrier: I'm not
Posts: 13,876
Post Thanks: 3
Thanked 75 Times in 56 Posts
Default

That's awesome - 507 on a simulator.... I'll have to subscribe to this thread to see how you fix it
__________________
No longer a BES Admin, but it was fun while it lasted!
Offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 12:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 17
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yeah, made me laugh. i guess they want to simulate all the errors that you encounter using the real thing as well.

i'll probably just be lazy and re-install the simulators.

for just fun i took a screenshot:
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Lenze 8100 AC Inverter Motor Drive 8101-E.6C.22 ART-NR-555623 240 VOLT USED
$9.99
Lenze 8100 AC Inverter Motor Drive 8101-E.6C.22 ART-NR-555623 240 VOLT USED pictureWasher Inverter Board For Continental Girbau H5020CCA1371P Used
$199.99
Washer Inverter Board For Continental Girbau H5020CCA1371P Used picture Inverted Microscope Fisher AMG 10X Plan Phase Contrast Infinity Objective New
$70.0
 Inverted Microscope Fisher AMG 10X Plan Phase Contrast Infinity Objective New picture1 Pc Ultrasonic Inverter Electro Fisher Susan 735Np Fish Shocker Stunner W
$128.96
1 Pc Ultrasonic Inverter Electro Fisher Susan 735Np Fish Shocker Stunner W pictureCarl Zeiss 0.4x Microscope Condenser 451235 Axiovert 25 C Inverted 45 12 35
$99.99
Carl Zeiss 0.4x Microscope Condenser 451235 Axiovert 25 C Inverted 45 12 35 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.