BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-15-2007, 04:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question AudioPath for recording?

Please Login to Remove!

I would like to be able to choose the audio path for recording sound, ie handset, headset , bluetooth etc., does anyone know if this is possible?

If I create a player for audio capture ie:

Player p = javax.microedition.media.Manager.createPlayer("cap ture://audio");

The player does not contain or return an AudioPathControl, is there any way to set the audio path for recording? Is there any other way to create a player for audio capture where I can set the audio path?

Thanks.

Mark
Offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

AudioPathControl audiopathcontrol = (AudioPathControl) p.getControl("net.rim.device.api.media.control.Aud ioPathControl");

audiopathcontrol.setAudioPath(AudioPathControl.AUD IO_PATH_HANDSET);

etc etc
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!

Last edited by jfisher : 08-16-2007 at 09:43 AM.
Offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 02:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 7
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile Won't return AudioPath

As I mentioned the Player object constructed by the code snippet doesn't have an AudioPath control only a Record control, however according to JSR-135 documentation (not RIM) you should be able to reference audio devices by device name when getting a player from the manager such as:

Player p = Manager.createPlayer(“capture://devmic0?encoding=pcm&rate=11025&bits=16&channels=1 ” )

where the audio device is 'devmic0' , when I run this code on the BB it seems to not matter what I specify as the device name, the app always uses the default device. Does anyone know if you can access named devices on the BB when creating a player,?if so what is the naming convention of the devices. I'd like to be able to costruct a player for recording where I can choose which audio device I use, handset , headset etc. Thanks for any ideas on this!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Genuine OEM 0H983F Dell Optiplex 960 SSF Power Button Board Card P/N: H983F
$7.99
Genuine OEM 0H983F Dell Optiplex 960 SSF Power Button Board Card P/N: H983F pictureEREPLACEMENT 330-6581-OEM LAMP FOR DELL 1610 PHILIPS BULB 3000HR
$117.33
EREPLACEMENT 330-6581-OEM LAMP FOR DELL 1610 PHILIPS BULB 3000HR pictureEREPLACEMENT 317-2531-OEM LAMP FOR DELL 1210S PHILIPS BULB 4000HR
$114.38
EREPLACEMENT 317-2531-OEM LAMP FOR DELL 1210S PHILIPS BULB 4000HR pictureOEM BULB with Housing for DELL 5100MP Projector with 180 Day Warranty
$173.85
OEM BULB with Housing for DELL 5100MP Projector with 180 Day Warranty pictureDell CW796 Cover Top 1720 OEM Genuine NIB OEM
$34.95
Dell CW796 Cover Top 1720 OEM Genuine NIB OEM  picture






Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.