BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2007, 07:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Don't get Application icon after Uploading COD!

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all,

I've created a project using MIDP Packages. I've built my project using JDE 4.2.1. But when i'm trying to upload the COD into the simulator, it doesn't show any icon.

Help me with your valuable feedback. and don't forget to share your idea!

Thanks,
ARIF

Last edited by arifzaman : 08-16-2007 at 08:16 AM.
Offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Have you
-Right click on your desired icon
-Selected Properties
-Selected 'use as application icon'?
Offline  
Old 08-18-2007, 11:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks bemshaswing.

Ya, already i've selected my desired icon, but no icon on simulator. Any other idea?

Help me with your valuable feedback.

Thanks,
ARIF

Last edited by arifzaman : 08-19-2007 at 12:00 AM.
Offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 02:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

FYI, even I donxxx8217;t get the default icon without changing any properties.

Thanks,
ARIF
Offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 01:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 7103
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 259
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It sounds like you're not getting the application installed at all. I've seen this before when the cod build was successful, but something else was wrong. I'd suggest to you to try and utilize the .jad download or the .alx desktop manager loaders. They will tell you more than you're getting.
Offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 11:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks bemshaswing!

Let me try and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks,
ARIF
Offline  
Old 08-21-2007, 02:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've generated .alx and also loaded it in my real device using BlackBerry Desktop Manager, still no Luck!

But the application is available in the Application List (Options->Advanced Options->Applications).

Any other idea?

Thanks,
ARIF
Offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 37
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default answers?

Arif,

Did you figure out this problem? I have the same problem, and there is only a generic icon showing up for the application...

Funilly enough, when I build the application with JDE 4.2.1, it puts the correct icon there (unfortunately, building with this JDE prevents any of the applications working on my 8700 and 7100) however, it fails to show the icon when i build with either the earlier JDE 4.0.2 or the latter JDE 4.3.0.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Regards,

Tig*
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.