BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-27-2007, 02:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: GPRS
Posts: 68
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Red face deploy programs in 8300

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, everyone:

Now, I have a problem on deploying programs in the real machine 8300. I generate the ".alx" file in JDE4.2.1 and add it to the real machine through the Desktop Management Software. And I'm doing this successfully in 8800, but fail in 8300, is there something alse I should change in the alx file?
"No additional applications designed for your device were found" - this is the error! I guess it means that: the DMS can't find the cod file, but the .cod and the .alx file are in the same root!
So does somebody knows what's the problem? Thank you very much!

And I have a program which debugs successfully in simulator , but when I deploy it to the real machine , it makes error? How can I debug it in the real machine ?

Thank you !
Streamh !

Last edited by streamh : 08-27-2007 at 03:05 AM.
Offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 03:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi streamh,

Simply a guess

The binary you are using may not be for your OS version. i.e. if the binary was built for 4.2 and you have 4.1, you likely will have a problem.

Cheers,
ARIF
Offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: GPRS
Posts: 68
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you for ARIF's answer!
I bulid the program in JDE4.2.1 and the OS version of 8300 is 4.2.2 or more , so I think maybe it's no problem with the OS.
But I will check it!
Offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 07:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Airtell
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up

The desktop management software which you are using doesnt work out for 8300 Curve. Install (Upgrade) your DMS software latest version using the CD you get along.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.