BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2007, 01:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 7290
PIN: N/A
Carrier: blank
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Anyone knows how to creat a OTA version for Blackberry?

Please Login to Remove!

I did a jad and a jar files. And make the .alx and .cod file from the jar. Now I need a OTA versions.

Is there anyone knows how to do it?

My application file name is: MyApp_generic.jad, MyApp_generic.jar, MyApp_generic.cod. And there are two .cod file in the MyApp_generic.cod file, the name are MyApp_generic-1.cod and MyApp_generic.cod.

the MIDlet-Name is "My Application".

ps: I see there is a RIM-COD-SHA1 in other man's jad file, is this necessarily? if it is necessary, how to make the data?

Thanks a lot~
Offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 05:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Berlin
Model: 9500
OS: v4.7.0.78
PIN: 20CAFA18
Carrier: O2
Posts: 39
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Anyone knows how to creat a OTA version for Blackberry?

You will have to unzip MyApp_generic.cod toy get MyApp_generic-1.cod and MyApp_generic.cod separated. This two smaller .cod must be mentioned in the .jad file with their name, size and SHA1. The .jad and the two .cod files build your OTA version.
Offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 05:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 7290
PIN: N/A
Carrier: blank
Posts: 3
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default re:

Thanks a lot.
And there is onething more, do you know how to get the SHA1 data?
And I have to download it on my simulator frist from the OTA to show my boss I did a right version. Now, my simulator connect to the web by using a MDS simulator, but then I can't download a cod file. Do you know how to solve this problem?
Offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 07:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Berlin
Model: 9500
OS: v4.7.0.78
PIN: 20CAFA18
Carrier: O2
Posts: 39
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: install

You should have it already. The .jad file generated at build time contains the SHA1 and all the other data. Unless you aren't trying to combine two separate application there is not much to do.

Your download attempts could fail if your server have not the right mime types set. The reason isn't clear otherwise.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.