BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2007, 01:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
queen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: arizona
Model: 7130e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 ERROR

Please Login to Remove!

I downloaded the Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 but it won't even open... it says the archive is corrupt? Any idea how to fix this? thanks
Offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi queen,

Quote:
Originally Posted by queen View Post
I downloaded the Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 but it won't even open... it says the archive is corrupt? Any idea how to fix this? thanks
This means, your download is not successfully completed. Most probably, your downloaded installer size does not match with the expected installer size. Download Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 again.

Cheers,
ARIF
Offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: GPRS
Posts: 68
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it's interesting!
just do as ARIF said!
and pay attention to the environment configuration

BlackBerry_JDE_4[1].2.1.exe xxx65291; j2sdk-1_4_2-windows-i586.exe
xxx65291;jdk-1_5_0_07-windows-i586-p.exe
I downloaded the sth
Offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi streamh,

Quote:
Originally Posted by streamh View Post
it's interesting!
just do as ARIF said!
and pay attention to the environment configuration

BlackBerry_JDE_4[1].2.1.exe + j2sdk-1_4_2-windows-i586.exe
+jdk-1_5_0_07-windows-i586-p.exe
I downloaded the sth
I believe, queen is concern about the environment configuration.
and is facing "archive is corrupt" error during installation. So, configuration is not the case.

Thanks,
ARIF
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

(RR6-2) 1 NIB SIEMENS JN-422 GENERAL DUTY ENCLOSED SWITCH
$170.0
(RR6-2) 1 NIB SIEMENS JN-422 GENERAL DUTY ENCLOSED SWITCH picture(V12) 1 NEW SIEMENS HFD63F250 250A 600VAC 3 POLE CIRCUIT BREAKER
$607.0
(V12) 1 NEW SIEMENS HFD63F250 250A 600VAC 3 POLE CIRCUIT BREAKER picture(V33-4) 1 USED SIEMENS 52PA3J3U MUSHROOM HEAD PUSH BUTTON SWITCH
$60.22
(V33-4) 1 USED SIEMENS 52PA3J3U MUSHROOM HEAD PUSH BUTTON SWITCH pictureNEW SIEMENS TEXAS INSTRUMENTS ANALOG OUPUT MODULE 500-5016
$299.99
NEW SIEMENS TEXAS INSTRUMENTS ANALOG OUPUT MODULE 500-5016 pictureSiemens HEB3B020B Circuit Breaker 20A/ 3-P/ Bolt-On/ with Lugs 65kA@480V
$150.0
Siemens HEB3B020B Circuit Breaker 20A/ 3-P/ Bolt-On/ with Lugs 65kA@480V picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.