BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2007, 01:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
queen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: arizona
Model: 7130e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 14
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 ERROR

Please Login to Remove!

I downloaded the Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 but it won't even open... it says the archive is corrupt? Any idea how to fix this? thanks
Offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi queen,

Quote:
Originally Posted by queen View Post
I downloaded the Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 but it won't even open... it says the archive is corrupt? Any idea how to fix this? thanks
This means, your download is not successfully completed. Most probably, your downloaded installer size does not match with the expected installer size. Download Blackberry JDE 4.2.1 again.

Cheers,
ARIF
Offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: GPRS
Posts: 68
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it's interesting!
just do as ARIF said!
and pay attention to the environment configuration

BlackBerry_JDE_4[1].2.1.exe xxx65291; j2sdk-1_4_2-windows-i586.exe
xxx65291;jdk-1_5_0_07-windows-i586-p.exe
I downloaded the sth
Offline  
Old 09-05-2007, 12:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bangladesh
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: EDGE
Posts: 93
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi streamh,

Quote:
Originally Posted by streamh View Post
it's interesting!
just do as ARIF said!
and pay attention to the environment configuration

BlackBerry_JDE_4[1].2.1.exe + j2sdk-1_4_2-windows-i586.exe
+jdk-1_5_0_07-windows-i586-p.exe
I downloaded the sth
I believe, queen is concern about the environment configuration.
and is facing "archive is corrupt" error during installation. So, configuration is not the case.

Thanks,
ARIF
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

WALLAC MCA MEMORY BOARD DIF 1055 6058 (S18-1-52D)
$224.99
WALLAC MCA MEMORY BOARD DIF 1055 6058  (S18-1-52D) pictureSIEMENS MEMORY MODULE 465010.0006.01 PLC SIMATIC AM27H010
$229.99
SIEMENS MEMORY MODULE 465010.0006.01 PLC SIMATIC AM27H010 pictureDUNEGAN/ENDEVCO EXTERNAL MEMORY 922 (S7-3-54)
$49.99
DUNEGAN/ENDEVCO EXTERNAL MEMORY 922 (S7-3-54) pictureTraceable Thermometer w/ Time/Date Max/Min Memory instructions
$1.99
Traceable Thermometer w/ Time/Date Max/Min Memory instructions pictureSymbol CS1504-I100-0002 Consumer Memory Keychain Barcode Scanner
$20.99
Symbol CS1504-I100-0002 Consumer Memory Keychain Barcode Scanner picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.