BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2007, 10:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T1
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Do we have a Browser control field in blackberry RIM API?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I want to embed a browser control in my custom screen to display cHTML. Does RIM API provide any such control? I am using JDE 4.2.1.

thank you,
Sarma.
Offline  
Old 09-07-2007, 12:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,703
Post Thanks: 4
Thanked 112 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Moved to Developer's forum
Offline  
Old 09-07-2007, 03:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

BrowserField()
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 09-07-2007, 06:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: GPRS
Posts: 68
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

BlackBerry_Application_Developer_Guide_Volume_2
chapter 5 Blackberry brower

maybe you can find answer here!
Offline  
Old 09-07-2007, 06:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T1
Posts: 9
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for moving this and also the reply.

I don't need to fetch the content from URL. I will generate myself the cHTML and need a browser field to just display the static cHTML. Could someone please let me know if this is possible with JDE 1.4.2.

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 09-07-2007, 07:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

4.2.1 - yes is possible.
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 09-07-2007, 05:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Mark Rejhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Model: Bold
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 4,870
Post Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This helps, but I have a nitpick: No ability to load images without a URL. So if I display static pages from a database, I'm stuck with plain HTML. I hope I can figure out a solution, since it's essential for me to display some images from a database -- even if I have to hack together a localhost http server. Any better ideas?
__________________
Thanks,
Mark Rejhon
Author of XMPP extension XEP-0301:
www.xmpp.org/extensions/xep-0301.html - specification
www.realjabber.org - open source
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.