BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2007, 06:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: berlin, germany
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 163
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default display a new screen

Please Login to Remove!

hi,
i think it's a really simple problem, but i can'T get the right idea...

i have my mainscreen. On this screen is a button. If the user has pressed this button a new window (screen) should appear.
--> How can i Create this new screen?
--> How can I show this new one?

On this screen should be a textfield whre the user cn type something, ok i think that can i do on my own ^^.

then the user should press an a button on this new screen and the text he or she typed should be send per email and the text should be added to a multiline-text-field (or something). ok, this can i do by myself, too.

the the user should habe a menu, where he or she can close the new screen.
--> How to i "register" the trackweel-menu fpr this new form?

If the new screen was closed the mainform of my application should be displayed... ok i think that works alone =)

Then the user press the buttn on the mainform again. the new window should popup again but the text he orshe typed befor should be displayed now.
--> so can i just hide the window an set the focos on the new window again?

--> how does this work if i have 5 buuton on my mainscreen and each button should open such a specific screen?

a lot of questions, but i hope someone can help me =)

thanks,
hibbert
__________________
My English is so bad, that makes me nobody so quickly after
Offline  
Old 09-12-2007, 06:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Model: BOLD
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 714
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You need to look into pushing and popping screens - there are two very helpful blackberry programming guides in .pdf available on the blackberry.com/developers site - grab these and have a good read.
__________________
new job doesn't allow a public profile - please do not contact this user with questions, you will not get a response. good luck!
Offline  
Old 04-28-2008, 07:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8830
PIN: N/A
Carrier: MS domino
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hey wat i suggest you is to make ur custom button classes(inherited from rim's button class)...in ur screen class use ur custom buttons and implement buttonListener...so that u can trace each different instance of ur button class....and inside the listener function pop the previous screen and push the required screen....ALL THE BEST DUDE...
Offline  
Old 04-28-2008, 09:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: France
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 217
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can also use deleteAll() and repain a new screen when you click on the button by implemanting trackwheel click.

It's what I used and it's work very fine
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright 2004-2014 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.