BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2007, 07:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Morocco
Model: 7250
PIN: N/A
Carrier: non
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mds Or Jde ?

Please Login to Remove!

Plz
what's a difference between MDS STUDIO AND JDE ?
__________________
Yours Mostafa
Offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 08:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 8830
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 144
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The MDS Studio is a quick and easy way to develop an application that interfaces/interacts with a web service. The MDS Studio requires very little programming knowledge because you can drag and drop the data/fields that you want to use and place them on the screen.

The JDE provides more customization of the application. The JDE requires Java programming knowledge and can allow more control over the display/fields if you need to do so, or use of different data connections.

There's also a 3rd option now using a plug-in for the MS Visual Studio. I'm not very familiar with this option and what you can do.

Which one you choose depends on what you are trying to do. If you have a web service and all you want to do is display/enter data, then the MDS Studio would be the easiest way to go. If you're building a game, then the JDE will be required. The plug-in would probably be for something in between.

fbrimm
Offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 09:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Morocco
Model: 7250
PIN: N/A
Carrier: non
Posts: 15
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks
And MDS STUIO don't required BES ? i can work in it witout having BES ?
and if i have old app with JDE i can use it in the futur in MDS and vice versa?
__________________
Yours Mostafa

Last edited by mostafa : 10-02-2007 at 09:08 AM.
Offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 12:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 8830
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 144
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

MDS Studio requires the BES.

The MDS Studio code and JDE code are not interchangeable (at least not from the surface).

fbrimm
Offline  
Old 10-02-2007, 03:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 140
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

MDS Studio and Plugin for Visual Studio output the same type of application... just the development methodology is a bit different to match that of Visual Studio.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

GE FANUC IC697MEM731E MEMORY BOARD *NEW NO BOX*
$1360.0
GE FANUC IC697MEM731E MEMORY BOARD *NEW NO BOX* pictureGE FANUC IC697MEM717B MEMORY MODULE *NEW NO BOX*
$1400.0
GE FANUC IC697MEM717B MEMORY MODULE *NEW NO BOX* pictureALLEN BRADLEY 1775-MEA ERROR CORRECTING RAM MEMORY MODULE *USED*
$19.0
ALLEN BRADLEY 1775-MEA ERROR CORRECTING RAM MEMORY MODULE *USED* pictureCompact Flash 8 GB, Digital memory card as photo.
$15.05
Compact Flash 8 GB, Digital memory card as photo. pictureMitsubishi Q2MEM-1, PLC Memory Card, lφo
$129.09
Mitsubishi Q2MEM-1, PLC Memory Card, lφo picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.