BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2008, 11:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8100
Carrier: T Mobile
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default I hate to post on a topic mentioned many times before... modem problems

Please Login to Remove!

Ok so i have struggled reconfiguring my modem with the newer versions of the desktop manager. I have been able to acknowledge the modem is there. when i run a diagnostic this is pulled up:
AT+GMM - BlackBerry IP Modem
AT+FCLASS=? - COMMAND NOT SUPPORTED
AT#CLS=? - COMMAND NOT SUPPORTED
AT+GCI? - COMMAND NOT SUPPORTED
AT+GCI=? - COMMAND NOT SUPPORTED
ATI1 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem
ATI2 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem
ATI3 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem
ATI4 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem
ATI5 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem
ATI6 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem
ATI7 - Research in Motion BlackBerry IP Modem

I have tried to update my reconfigure my modems general drivers using the driver found in the C/prog. files/common files/rim/modemdrivers
the driver however will not load. I have tried many times now reloading the desktop manager. I dont think that is the problem. I have tried reseting my BB and i have tried many strings for configuration.
I get this message when i try to connect:
Error 628: the connection was terminated by the remoste computer before it could be completed. For further assistance...
I have tried inputing my t-mobile login in the connection box i have tried leaving it blank. I am stumped. Has anyone had problems similar to this. If so were they resolved? How should i resolve my issue?
Offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,715
Post Thanks: 6
Thanked 115 Times in 82 Posts
Default

The modem diagnostic is normal. I get the same results.

Did you add the custom modem string?
Offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8100
Carrier: T Mobile
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

+cgdcont=1,"IP","wap.voicestream.com" is the one i have added is there a more recent.
Offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 02:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8100
Carrier: T Mobile
Posts: 12
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

my service provider is T-mobile by the way.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Agilent E2697A High Impedance Adapter
$1000.0
Agilent E2697A High Impedance Adapter pictureZareba 10-Mile Solar Low Impedance Fence Charger
$211.99
Zareba 10-Mile Solar Low Impedance Fence Charger picture original caa-500 mark ii standing wave analyzer 1.8-500mhz swr & impedance
$599.25
 original caa-500 mark ii standing wave analyzer 1.8-500mhz swr & impedance pictureHP 4263A Bench-Top Wide Capacitance Fundamental Impedance Test Range LCR Meter
$799.99
HP 4263A Bench-Top Wide Capacitance Fundamental Impedance Test Range LCR Meter picture25) Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitors - Leaded 25volts 220uF Mini Low Impedance
$19.95
25) Aluminum Electrolytic Capacitors - Leaded 25volts 220uF Mini Low Impedance picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.