BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2007, 01:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 88
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Deleting Messages - Syncronization

Please Login to Remove!

Their is a setting under email general options to set your keep your messages for a specified timeframe. If I had it set for say 90 days and if I had all my accounts set to synchronization, when it "auto" deletes messages over 90 days will it do a "delete only on the handheld" or a "delete on the Mailbox and handheld".

When I usually hit the delete button I have it set to show me the delete message ("delete on hendheld" or "delete on mailbox or handheld") because many times I just want these messages deleted on the handheld only.

My question is when I give up that manual control and the blackberry deletes on its own after messages have been around for 90 days, I would hope it only deletes from the handheld and no matter any synchronization setting on any accounts, it won't delete from mailbox.

please confirm.

Thanks
Offline  
Old 07-13-2007, 02:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
iPhone Convert
 
juwaack68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Tulip City - MI
Model: iP5
OS: 6.0.2
PIN: to beans
Carrier: I'm not
Posts: 13,876
Post Thanks: 3
Thanked 75 Times in 56 Posts
Default

After it hits the 90 days the messages are only removed from your device, not from your client/mailbox.
__________________
No longer a BES Admin, but it was fun while it lasted!
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.