Strange- Deleted picture replaces new picture
I found this weird and couldn't find anyone else in a search that experienced this. So this is what happened;
I took a picture with the camera and saved it to the device memory. I named it, for example, "apple.jpg". So I was looking through the album and saw that an old picture I had deleted a while back replaced the new picture "apple.jpg" in the thumbnail view. When I click on it to view it full screen, it's the new, correct picture. So it only displays the deleted one in the thumbnail view. I thought that was weird. I haven't noticed any "glitches" like this in my experiences with Blackberries. How did a picture I deleted (prob a month ago) from the device memory reappear like that?
The thumbnails are saved in the BBThumbs.dat file and do not refresh. If you delete the thumbnail file, it'll make new ones and show the new picture. Same happens if you edit a picture. It'll keep the old thumbnail of it even though the picture has changed.
|All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 PM.|
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.