Originally Posted by hip hop
but is the phone still use-able? or is the phone done for?
At the tenth failed password, it will prompt you to enter "blackberry" to wipe the device, as stated.
No, this will not kill your blackberry. Not permanently. "Wipe Handheld" is a means to return the blackberry to it's origional state; it will erase contacts, messages, applications, etc. It will make the blackberry just like the day you first opened the box.