Originally Posted by mgf12
I have a decent # of texts saved on my SIM that are now showing up in my inbox. I want to keep them, but I don't want them in my inbox:
If I delete them from my inbox are they still on my SIM?
Another option I saw was saving, so I guess question/option 2 is:
If I save them and then delete them from my inbox, are they still somewhere on my device? Sorry, I'm (clearly) a total newbie
Yes, if you save the message and then delete it, viewing saved messages will display everything saved. It seems backward at first, but it eventually grows on you.