Originally Posted by jsconyers
Not entirely true. If you do the shift+scroll to delete email, it will prompt you (if that's how you have it set). Delete prior will only delete from the handheld (without a prompt).
Very true I found when deleting multiple's if I had prompts turned off, it would delete from handheld with no deletion in the email inbox.
Prompts On asks if you'd like to delete from both.