BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-17-2010, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Question about Enterprise Security before updating to new OS

Please Login to Remove!

Hi All,

I want to update by BB to the new OS but I am not sure - does the update wipe out your security settings. My BB is setup to work on my company's network to receive email and I dont want to lose that or go through setting it up again. Is it safe to upgrade the OS without losing any of the security/email settings?

Thanks!!!
Offline  
Old 06-18-2010, 03:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Post Thanks: 2
Thanked 110 Times in 110 Posts
Default

Upgrading the OS, will remove you from the BES, and you will need to be re-activated.
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.