BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-26-2008, 09:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 8700c
Carrier: T=Mo
Posts: 202
Post Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Why does it keep asking me to upgrade the software

Please Login to Remove!

every single time I want to add/remove an application using DM.

I thought I saw a post on this, but a search didn't return the thread. It's really annoying.
Offline  
Old 11-26-2008, 10:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
iPhone Mod!
 
zerog46's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: In a House
Model: 9650
Carrier: VZW Bold
Posts: 6,775
Post Thanks: 26
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Default

It's because the new DM uses the internet to check for updates. The best way to stop this is re-install the DM, check the box to modify, and go through the steps, uncheck the box for check for updates. I am not sure why this always happens when you have the OS installed but it does.
__________________
Life is not holding a good hand. Life is playing a poor hand well.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.