Originally Posted by ffejie
The same thing happens to me sometimes. I've found a quick way to make the modification:
Set Contact Alerts
Scroll to the contact who you want to clear the alerts
The special Alerts will be deleted, but not the contact.
As I stated originally, none of these appear in my contact alerts, so I cannot delete them there.