12-17-2009, 08:18 AM
Join Date: Feb 2008
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| | Deleting draft SMS deletes all SMS...?
Please Login to Remove!
I recently started typing an SMS but got interrupted halfway through by a phone call from the person I was drafting the SMS to. After the call I went back into message list and deleted the draft. To my dismay it seems to have deleted all SMSs to and from that person on my handset! Fortunately I took a back-up a couple of days ago so haven't lost much but this could be quite annoying if one hasn't backed-up recently.
Is this 'expected' behaviour when deleting drafts? Can it be switched off? What did I do wrong when deleting - as far as I recall I just selected the green draft item and chose delete...
I was also wondering if this is due to the change in the way OS 5 shows SMS messages as a conversation thread (on my old Pearl each SMS had its own entry in the message list and when you clicked to view a message you saw the history with that contact whereas on my new Bold it groups them into one entry for each sender in the main list)... How could I have singled out the draft to just delete that?
Whilst we're on the subject, is there any way to go back to the old style where each SMS shows up individually?