Delete user data definitely
my problem is the following:
I want to sell my Blackberry and since theres a lot of confidential user data on it, I want to make sure that ALL data is deleted. Is there any way to get it in delivery condition (like a hidden reset button or something)? I want to avoid deleting all user data manually because I am afraid that
a) I could forget something
b) It could be restored
Thanks for your answers
Your model would help a lot. On the 7290 (and possibly other newer models) you can wipe your handheld from the security menu. On other models, set a security password and enter it incorrectly 10 times. You'll need to manually delete any applications that you installed.
|All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 AM.|
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.