BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2005, 05:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Model: 7100T
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Delete user data definitely

Please Login to Remove!


my problem is the following:

I want to sell my Blackberry and since theres a lot of confidential user data on it, I want to make sure that ALL data is deleted. Is there any way to get it in delivery condition (like a hidden reset button or something)? I want to avoid deleting all user data manually because I am afraid that
a) I could forget something
b) It could be restored

Thanks for your answers
Old 07-13-2005, 07:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
takeshi's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston
Model: 8310
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 7,741
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Your model would help a lot. On the 7290 (and possibly other newer models) you can wipe your handheld from the security menu. On other models, set a security password and enter it incorrectly 10 times. You'll need to manually delete any applications that you installed.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Copyright 2004-2014
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.