BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2008, 11:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
jorgeledesmadds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Miami
Model: 8310
PIN: 2440be7c
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 181
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Desktop asking me to Erase all data when I want to add an application

Please Login to Remove!

Guys, I need your help urgently, I don't what what happened but its super screwed, I must have turned something and not know what it is but here is the situation.

Every time I want to add an app via the Desktop manager it tells me that all my application will be erase do I wish to back, its super weird, I had the same issue with DT 4.5 and I downgraded everything bb os back to 4.2 and DT 4.2 as well and I'm still getting the same thing. how can I correct this.


1. Open up DT, call up Application Loader, select an app, hit next and then I'm face with the menu to erase all data etc etc.

thanks
__________________
Regards,

Jorge Ledesma
www.blackberrygtd.com & www.berryreview.com
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 06:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 24
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Are you using the latest version of 4.5 downloaded from the blackberry website itself?
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 07:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
jorgeledesmadds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Miami
Model: 8310
PIN: 2440be7c
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 181
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i'm using desktop 4.2.1 sp2 which i downloaded from rim
__________________
Regards,

Jorge Ledesma
www.blackberrygtd.com & www.berryreview.com
Offline  
Old 07-15-2008, 11:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
dts5.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TX
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 150
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That happened to me...I used MaxMem, and the next time I hooked up to DM to load an app, I was faced with DM prompting me that the OS would be reloaded. What I did to avoid that, I uninstalled my 8300 4.5 os from my computer. BTW, I'm using the current DM 4.5 available.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.