Originally Posted by dankarlinski
Wirelessly posted (My Bold)
If you just share where u are, t sends ur location to google and google takes care of everything. There will be no dl'ing of maps if u close and share, thus saving battery
Well, that would make sense, but I'm not sure it works that way. If I open Google Maps again after exiting with sharing, my new location is immediately available, as if it had been downloading the maps in background anyway.