BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2009, 02:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
exx
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: 8703e
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 49
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Moving Users to New BES & Exchange (in a new AD forest) - Automatic Reactivation?

Please Login to Remove!

Environment: Exchange 2007 in both forests, BES 4.1.6 in Forest A, BES 5.0 in Forest B.

We're migrating to a new Forest/Exchange/BES and yesterday I moved myself and one other person so that we can do some initial testing. One thing surprised me though, and I'm wondering if this is normal behavior or something to be concerned about.

I moved the mailbox to my migrated user account in the new Forest, and then added my user account to the new BES 5.0. I was then about to go reactivate my blackberry, when I noticed it had already done the reactivation It kept my password, same settings, etc... but sends/receives as the new email address. One thing that I did notice missing was the Reconcile Now option, which I corrected by resending the Service Books. This worked exactly the same for the other user as well, except his didn't lose the Reconcile option.

The only thing I did afterwards was remove the accounts from the old BES server.

So... is this destined to fail, or is this expected behaviour? Thanks!
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.