11-23-2005, 04:52 PM
Join Date: Oct 2005
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
No, the auto clean feature will never delete any messages from your server-side inboxm; it will only remove them from the device itself. If you manually delete an item when it's set to "both mailbox and handheld" it obviously will delete the message from your Outlook mailbox.
PS: I've noticed that reseting the BB (by temporarily removing the battery) also initiates a clean up process which usually results in more free space than when it starts deleting things by itself.