Originally Posted by penguin3107
No there's no way to do that.
Turning off encryption will only prevent newly added files from being encrypted.
Previously encrypted files will remain encrypted.
So I have the following settings (Options - Memory) :
Media Card Support : On
Encryption Mode : Security password
Encrypt media files : No
Mass Storage support : On
Auto enable mass storage mode when connected : Yes
Do these settings mean that only media files (Photos, Video, music) will not be encrypted? What about other files (attachments (Eg. PDFs, e-mail messages, etc.), are they encrypted?