BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2006, 01:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: 72xx
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default UNDO: Remember this choice always - For opening sockets

Please Login to Remove!

I downloaded installed an app (SSH app) ... when I went to use it, the Blackberry prompted me if this application should be allowed to open the socket.

I accidently (fat thumb) select 'All servers - NEVER', instead of the 'All servers - ALWAYS' option.

So now my application isn't allowed to work, at all.

And I can't seem to find a way to undo the 'Rememebr this choice always' option.

How do I fix this?

Thanks,
Eli
Offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 02:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 7100t
Posts: 40
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Uninstall and reinstall should fix it, or turning off your firewall then turning it back on
Offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 02:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Model: 72xx
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yay! Thanks, I never thought about just uninstalling ... I did so, and it worked ... and it even still retained the settings I had set up for that program. Thanks.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.