BlackBerry Forums Support Community               

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2006, 10:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Model: 8700g
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Deleting a User from Blackberry Server

Please Login to Remove!

I am leaving my employer and they told me when they delete me from the Blackberry server it will set my Blackberry device (8700g) to all the factory defaults. Is there a way to delete me from the server but still retain settings on my Blackberry? I bought it myself and really don't want to reset my Blackberry if I don't have to.
Offline  
Old 06-20-2006, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
d_fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 9700
OS: SID 6.7
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 4,455
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Back it up using the Desktop Manager the day before and restore it after they reset the device.
__________________
Doug

Remember, please try searching first!

Need a screenshot? ... Like JavaLoader?
Try using BBscreen .....Use JL_Cmder!
or BBScreenShooter!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Offline  
Old 06-20-2006, 01:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
CrackBerry Addict
 
amukhey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 750
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

When they delete you, your bb wont reset until you perform a "Wipe Handheld". D-Fisher is right, use the DManager to back up your data ...but make sure Wireless sync is turned off for calendar, address book, and the actual antenna because when doing a backup, it always thinks its in use and cannot pull the data.
Offline  




Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.