Originally Posted by TheWuternal
You can also wipe the phone through the handheld. Go to Options, then Security Options, then General Settings, then click the trackwheel and select Wipe Handheld. You will be asked to type "Blackberry" to make sure you want to wipe everything. After that, the phone will be returned to its initial state when you purchased it. The only thing left on the phone after that is pictures you may have saved - everything else is gone. Hope this helps, peace.
Thanks but I have done this several times on 7510's and 7520 phones after the wipe takes place I still can go in to messages and see all the emails, I can see all the addresses under contact/address book, I can see all the notes, etc.
I would like to be able to wipe the phones before sending them back to RIM as replacements.