Did anyone notice this term about their Rollover minutes?
If you change from one rollover plan to another rollover plan, any accumulated Rollover Minutes in excess of the new plan's number of monthly anytime minutes will expire upon such change. If you migrate a single line to a FamilyTalk plan or should a subscriber join your FamilyTalk plan for which your line is the primary line, any accumulated rollover minutes for all lines included in the new FamilyTalk group's Rollover Minutes in excess of the monthly anytime minutes for such group shall expire upon such change.
Let's say if you accumuated 10,000 minutes, and you want to change it to a lower calling plan of 1,400 minutes, you lose 8600 minutes (10,000-1,400)! To me, it's just rip-off, stealing, robery or whatever you want to call it...