Originally Posted by takeshi
Any time a new BB is added to the BES or the OS is updated on a BB or a wiped BB is being re-added to the BES.
Not quite. An update to the latest OS will result in the BB's automatic re-activation. This was a feature that came about with OS 4.1 (or so). The user will not need to manually do the enterprise activation.