I just upgraded to the 8700c from the 7290. I'm thinking of selling the 7290. I would like to know if there is a secure way for me to erase all the data on the 7290 so that the next user won't be able to access it.
Yes there is, i seem to remember that you set a password first, unless you already have one set. Then intentionally type a wrong password 10 times. This will cause any information to be erased. For more detail do a search in this forum.