BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2018, 03:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: car
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Samsung s6 ringtone problem

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, I have problem with my s6 since last software update. When i try to add custom ringtone, and push the button "add from phone memory", it opens only my drive folder.

And even when i copy song to my drive and push button to use that song as a ringtone, nothing happens. Please help. Thanks.
Offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bellacampen For This Useful Post:
UnaMartins (01-18-2019)
Old 11-28-2018, 09:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 9,924
Post Thanks: 119
Thanked 854 Times in 822 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

Ok so you do realize this is a blackberry forum I hope.

Anyway doing some research, It looks like there are setting on your phone that need to be checked for permissions. also apparently some apps used to download or make ringtones do not work on the phone as your seeing. I would suggest checking a few Samsung support sites.

good luck
__________________
If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button


Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 06:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
UnaMartins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Krakow
Model: Q20
PIN: N/A
Carrier: NONE
Posts: 16
Post Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

Just use cable
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 03:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 9,924
Post Thanks: 119
Thanked 854 Times in 822 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

This may help

https://stateoftech.net/how-to-add-a...ung-galaxy-s6/
__________________
If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button


Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 05:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Model: z10
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

maybe you need to install ringtone from other app?
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 04:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.3
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 14,067
Post Thanks: 31
Thanked 555 Times in 538 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsac View Post
Ok so you do realize this is a blackberry forum I hope.

[]

good luck
Welcome to the Handheld Discussion Forum!

I was surprised. This is actually an old forum. I had forgotten all about it.
__________________
- Ira
Offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to aiharkness For This Useful Post:
tsac (02-02-2019)
Old 02-02-2019, 10:09 AM   #7 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 9,924
Post Thanks: 119
Thanked 854 Times in 822 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

Just noticed the forum is for the other types. Maybe it will pickup
__________________
If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button


Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 05:08 AM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Model: z10
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

I think you need to remove your song to correct folder, something like "ringtone"
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 10:17 AM   #9 (permalink)
BlackBerry Mensa
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 9,924
Post Thanks: 119
Thanked 854 Times in 822 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

Ok so the Samsung does have a few different options. see this link

https://gadgetguideonline.com/galaxy...y-s6-ringtone/
__________________
If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button


Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 12:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Model: 9720
PIN: N/A
Carrier: mobile
Posts: 1
Post Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Samsung s6 ringtone problem

i think you download ring tune to other app
__________________
Sports
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads for: Samsung s6 ringtone problem
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BB verses samsung s6 dawuddustin BlackBerry Versus 1 11-17-2017 11:29 AM
Unable to view WebConsole airalex BES Admin Corner 0 09-20-2010 11:00 AM
Custom Ringtone Problem jabs07 General 8100 Series Discussion - Pearl 2 05-27-2007 04:45 PM
7100i ringtone problem blacc Media Center 1 07-15-2006 10:28 AM
Help with ringtone problem 7130e James_S6 Media Center 5 07-11-2006 09:52 PM







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.