BlackBerryForums.com : Your Number One BlackBerry Community
     

»Sponsored Links


BlackBerryApps.com Best Sellers



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
orangebali Offline
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
orangebali's Avatar
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telkomsel
Question need help before buy items from seller at CBF - 12-17-2008, 01:26 AM

Hello,

I need help to make sure my self to buying item from user crookscastles at this forum ( his name is Jonathan Ray [email address])

He send me some of bold picture, in same day, I also got same picture from other seller and we have contacted and offered me bold too by email before.
The guy named : Benjamin Quach ( [email address])

After I asked this issue to both of them. He said that bjquach is his brother
then I said I understood so I decide to buy this bod but I confuse where I have to send the payment by paypal? he said " Either one is fine " then i got email from crookscastles to make payment to [email address]
this email belong of Jonathan Ray or user ID : crookscastles

and I sent payment to this email because I trust him but wait.......
about 1 hour ago, I got refund for my payment with reason " Sorry I can't withdraw the funds at this time ". I asked him to explain it and he told me to asking his brother what must to do.

I got email from [email address] to make payment to another email [email address]

and its make very very very confuse. can I trust this guys?

and one thing, when I made payment to [email address], the name shown Benjamin Quach not Jonathan Ray because he is belong this email.

PLEASE HELP? WHAT I HAVE TO DO?

Thank you


PANDE PT YADNYA
=================
WWW.ORANGEBALI.COM
WWW.CLOVECIGARETTESHOP.COM
   
Sponsored Links
Please Login or Register to Remove these Advertisements!

  (#2 (permalink)) Old
wingrider78 Offline
CrackBerry Addict
 
wingrider78's Avatar
 
Posts: 508
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Central Lower Michigan
Model: 8320
OS: 4.5.0.161
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default 12-17-2008, 04:22 AM

Wirelessly posted (8320 Titanium)

I would not purchase anything from anyone that makes me feel like something fishy is going on.

It could be legit, but I wouldn't send them any more money and just buy your bold elsewhere.


Click HERE to access older OS versions for 8700 and 8320 devices that I have saved
   
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
zerog46 Offline
BBF Moderator
 
zerog46's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,874
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Garden State
Model: Tour
OS: 5. somtin
PIN: 90210
Carrier: VZW - BIS
Default 12-17-2008, 06:15 AM

Wirelessly posted (BB 8330)

Runaway fast. No way in the world would I buy anything after what you just explained.
   
  (#4 (permalink)) Old
lraed74 Offline
CrackBerry Addict
 
lraed74's Avatar
 
Posts: 706
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: S2
OS: 5.0
Carrier: Verizon
Default 12-17-2008, 07:13 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerog46 View Post
Wirelessly posted (BB 8330)

Runaway fast. No way in the world would I buy anything after what you just explained.

I agree, unless he has some good references from past deals. Otherwise, go with you instinct and find someone else to buy from.
   
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
orangebali Offline
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
orangebali's Avatar
 
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telkomsel
Default 12-21-2008, 11:29 AM

Please beware for this guy because when I searched his profile. He is Scammer and fraud.


PANDE PT YADNYA
=================
WWW.ORANGEBALI.COM
WWW.CLOVECIGARETTESHOP.COM
   
  (#6 (permalink)) Old
koleary19067 Offline
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
koleary19067's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,090
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: PA
Model: STORM
OS: 4.7.0.151
PIN: MOBILE
Carrier: VERIZON
Default 12-21-2008, 01:27 PM

sorry to hear of this.


STORM (9530)
   
  (#7 (permalink)) Old
TroyDBrown Offline
BlackBerry Genius
 
TroyDBrown's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,515
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.XXX
PIN: G Pong Champ
Carrier: T-Mobile U.S.
Default 12-21-2008, 01:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangebali View Post
Please beware for this guy because when I searched his profile. He is Scammer and fraud.
But you bought from him anyway after all the warnings
   
  (#8 (permalink)) Old
NJBlackBerry Offline
Retired BlackBerryForums.com Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Posts: 20,739
Join Date: Aug 2004
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default 12-21-2008, 01:33 PM

This is the third post on the same topic. Any reason you can't stick to one?
   
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright © 2004-2009 BlackBerryFAQ.com, BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of Research In Motion Limited.