BlackBerryForums.com : Your Number One BlackBerry Community
     

»Sponsored Links


BlackBerryApps.com Best Sellers



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
evilp8ntballer7 Offline
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
evilp8ntballer7's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Model: 9000
OS: .297
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Lightbulb Username: Reznor9/REVISIONSALES/HSICREW/CAMBO SCAMMER ON MULTIPLE SITES! - 09-06-2009, 01:18 PM

Anyone who is in a transaction with the following user names please cease all activity with the individual.

CAMBO
HSICREW
REZNOR9
REVISIONSALES



He has you ship to Canada and then his friend ships it to him in Texas, his name is Jerry Adams (about 29 years old)even though he told me his name was just "Dustin" I am in the process of trying to get my package stopped because it was just shipped yesterday and its going to Nova Scotia so I hope I can stop it before he gets it.
The plan was to trade a 8900 for a white 16gb iphone 3g

He even emailed me after a day or so using the Revisionsales account and tried to scam me off my bold as well, I then pressured him into sending me the $100 via paypal first and he said he wouldn't till he got my phone first, he has multiple accounts and never ships first.

Here is a thread he tried to scam on another site... Urgent Notice from JFSikora - The iPhone Blog Forums


There is another thread open about him here:

Reznor9 SCAMMER ON MULTIPLE SITES! - BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com


8700>8100>8220>8900 |Currently: Bold 9000 | :OEM part sites:.:My Feedback:.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Please Login or Register to Remove these Advertisements!

  (#2 (permalink)) Old
davistld01 Offline
CrackBerry Addict
 
davistld01's Avatar
 
Posts: 742
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Springfield, MO.
Model: 9000
OS: .297v2
Carrier: AT&T
Default 09-19-2009, 08:55 AM

Yeah, this guy reznor9 tried in vain to scam me out of my Bold recently. Told me he had a 32gb iPhone 3GS to trade, and even sent me pics. But, when he said he had no feedback that he would share with me, or any other positive affirmations...I told him that I would require him to ship first.

Of course, that's when he stopped communicating with me.

Since then I've seen the same post as this on virtually every BlackBerry-specific
online forum...and several iPhone forums as well. He's pretty well known as a scammer.

His email address to me was [email address]

Beware!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





Copyright © 2004-2009 BlackBerryFAQ.com, BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of Research In Motion Limited.